About us

Our History

Incorporated on 19 June 1986 the Australia Day Council NT Inc. is a community based, not for profit organisation. While closely aligned to the Northern Territory Government and National Australia Day Council as well as other Australia Day Councils in other states and Territories we operate as an independent body responsible for our own management, events and activities, finance and governance.

Our mission is to inspire Territorians to celebrate and recognise the diversity, achievements and lifestyle that makes Australia great. We aim to achieve this by working with the people and government of the Northern Territory to; embrace cultural di ersity and promote our national day with respect and integrity.

Our Board

We are governed by a Board of Directors. Board vacancies are advertised publicly with members and the Chairman being appointed by the Chief Minister. All Board positions are honorary and members are volunteers.

  • Patron: His Honour The Honourable John Hardy AO, Administrat or of the Northern Territory
  • President: The Honourable Michael Gunner MLA, Chief Minister of the Northern Territory
  • Chairman & Public Officer: The Hon Daryl Manzie
  • Vice Chairman: Jeannette Button
  • Treasurer: Robyn Cahill
  • Board Members: Sarah Price, Maxine Dowley, John Obolevics, Melissa Royle & Nathan Fanning.

Our Team

Executive Director: Kiya Gill

Events Coordinator: Kimberly Beebe

Contact us

Level 2, NAB Building, 71 Smith Street, Darwin NT 0800

Postal Address: GPO Box 1934 Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8989 5291

Email: office@adcnt.org.au

Sign up to our newsetter to stay up to date with all of our news.


Constitution - link TBC

2015/2016 chair Report - link TBC

2015 - 2018 Strategic plan - link TBC

2015/2016 Audited Financial Report - link TBC

For historical copies of the above documents, please contact the office.